Southeast Division will feature 6 Florida teams

By Official Florida FC

USL League 2 will return this May.

The coronavirus pandemic shuttered the 2020 season. But, the developmental league with 82 clubs across the United States committed to holding a 2021 season.

USL League 2’s Southeast Division will be comprised of teams from Florida.
The Villages SC won the 2019 Southeast Division championship and will return this spring. They will be joined by FC Miami City, Weston FC, Tampa Bay Rowdies U23, Treasure Coast Tritons and St. Johns-based Florida Elite SA.

“The clubs of League Two have continued to put the health and safety of their players and staff above all else,” said Joel Nash, Vice President of USL League Two in a Feb. 25 statement. “We’re delighted to see League Two kickoff in May and for our teams to compete while also making sure we do so in a safe manner. The 2021 League Two season will represent a collective of clubs who are committed to their communities through providing elite platforms for players pursuing professional careers which in turn fosters a community of fan support for the stars of tomorrow.”

The first Southeast Division game will be on May 5 when Weston FC hosts FC Miami City at Weston Regional Park.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *